Independence Day


One thing that I think about on Independence Day, is the freedom I have to define my family in a way that I choose. So today, Boof, Potamus and I headed on down to my first-dad’s place for some barbecued hotdogs/hamburgers. We always have a relaxed and great time together, and the older I get, the less fear I feel about letting people know that my son has a “Grandpa Jim” who is my bio-dad and that it doesn’t take away from the awesome fact that Potamus has two more grandpas (my father-in-law and my adoptive dad). Because, there’s enough love to go around.

 

Leave a Reply

