Long hours


image

Today was my longest day away from Potamus, and I managed to survive! Yesterday was shitty, but I was wrapped in love from my friends and family and woke up today ready to have a calm centeredness to my life. My mantra in this line of work is…”they are in crisis, I am not in crisis.” Sometimes its hard to remember that!

Boof was sweet and sent me this picture while he was out on a walk with the little boy. It made me smile and helped me feel better while I was trying to pump discreetly in the car (and failing miserably might add). We were separated for about 6 hours and I surprisingly felt darn good when I was out. I really like this work…the hours are what makes it terribly hard.

In other news…Potamus is 4 months old tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

